The Great British weather

In a previous post I told of my planned trip to the Galloway forest this Easter. When I began planning I’d imagined it would be a springtime adventure. As you may have noticed we’re in the depths of winter. This changes things somewhat.

My original plans were for a three day, lightweight, tarp camping trip then a couple more days in the woods. Because of the weather I’ve decided to take a load more gear and be prepared for full on winter conditions. The most likely activities now are day walks and maybe a night or two in bothies. Maybe on snowshoes but perhaps on normal boots. I can’t say for definite until I’m there…

About lordyosch

Dad, Husband, School teacher

Posted on March 27, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

